22. prosince  2014 v 09:47  rubrika: Title - Classical

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in D Minor - Vítězslava Kaprálová

Koncert pro klavír a orchestr d moll - Vítězslava Kaprálová - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Koncert pro klavír a orchestr d moll - Vítězslava KaprálováFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Like her father, Kaprálová was drawn to piano as her natural instrument, and piano compositions are well represented in her relatively large output that includes about fifty compositions.

Piano also played a crucial role in her music as a compositional tool with which she experimented in both smaller and larger forms. It is therefore not surprising that the most original and most sophisticated works in her catalog are those for piano: from the Sonata Appassionata and piano concerto to April Preludes and Variations sur le Carillon (and the Martinů-influenced neoclassical Partita in which the piano also plays an important percussive role). 

Other compositions by Vítězslava Kaprálová published in Czech Radio:
Christmas Prelude
Military Sinfonietta op. 11
Partita for piano and string orchestra
Sad evening
String Quartet No. 1, op. 8
Suita rustica, op. 19
Suite en miniature, op. 1
Two Choruses for Women’s Voices, op. 17 

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

instrumentationpno solo, fl picc, 2fl, obI anche cori, obII, 2cl, 2fg, 4cor, 3trb, 2tbn, btbn, tb, timp, perc, arp, archi
publ.NoR 291
price390,- CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas