9. dubna  2004  rubrika: Title - Classical

Concerto grosso - Zdeněk Lukáš

Zdeněk Lukáš - Concerto grosso - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Zdeněk Lukáš - Concerto grossoFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Concerto Grosso is approximately eleven minute piece, which was originally composed for Musici Pragenses ensemble by composer Zdeněk Lukáš. This is one of his first pieces. It was created during his Summer holiday trip to Brdy mountains in 1964.

Originally the piece was intended for eleven players only - four soloist, string quartet and seven other more or less solo players. However, it is only seldom performed this way. According to Lukáš's wish, the number of players is usually extended by another seven instruments - four violins, viola, cello and double bass. Sometimes the total number of players is once more multiplied by two or even three (according to the possibilities of each orchestra). 

Other compositions by Zdeněk Lukáš published in Czech Radio:
Contrasti per quattro
Death´s Triumph
Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Symphony Orchestra
Quis potest dicere, op. 346
Ricordi, Concerto per violoncello e per orchestra d´archi
Symphonic Concerto
The Prayer
Trio Boemo 



This title is supported by:
Lucent Technologies

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

instrumentationvnoI, vnoII, vla, vcl - soli, archi
publ.No.R 040
price175 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas