29. června  2017 v 15:04  rubrika: Title - Classical

Ebony Suite - Jiří Hlaváč

Ebony Suite - Jiří Hlaváč - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Ebony Suite - Jiří HlaváčFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Ebony Suite was inspired by Five Star Clarinet Quartet. Since 2011, it has performed with its four members - Jiří Hlaváč, Vlastimil Mareš, Irvin Venyš and Jan Mach with a variable instrumental combination of clarinet, bass clarinet and saxophone.

With the four-movement composition, the author wanted to recall a swing, mainstream and classical performance that was typical also for the four legendary clarinettists of our history - Milan Kostohryz, Ferdinand Havlík, Vladimír Říha and Karel Krautgartner. Ebony Suite is variable in its style, genre and expression and it requires player’s sensitivity for classical and jazz music. It is intended for clarinettist with chamber and solo aspiration. 

Ebony Suite for three clarinets and a bass clarinet was written at the end of 2015 and it was first performed at the concert of Five Star Clarinet Quartet on February 16, 2016 in Czech Chamber Music Society in Prague. 

Other compositions by Jiří Hlaváč published in Czech Radio:
Dedication for Bohuslav Martinů 

instrumentationcl I, cl II, cl III, cl b
descriptionscore, parts
publ.NoR 379
price260,- CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas