12. ledna  2004  rubrika: Title - Classical

Fuga a 4 voci - Václav Trojan

Václav Trojan - fuga a 4 voci - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Václav Trojan - fuga a 4 vociFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Organ concerto documents a very interesting form of the composition art of its author. It is a special symbiosis of natural broad melodics with consistent contrapuntal work. The resulting shape of piece "Fuga a 4 voci" documents Trojan's broad intuition about historical music. His inspiration could have been for example fugues of Seger, Kopřiva, and other masters of the Czech 18th century.

Other compositions by Václav Trojan published in Czech Radio:
Concertino per tromba ed orchestra
Concertino per tromba ed orchestra / piano score
Four caricatures and one extra
La Lumia
The Last Rose from Casanova
The Prelude for Organ


This title is supported by:

publ.No.R 031
price100 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas