26. září  2016 v 11:50  rubrika: Title - Classical

Lída Baarová - Ondřej Soukup

Lída Baarová - Ondřej Soukup - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Lída Baarová - Ondřej SoukupFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

“When I started to write the music for film Lída Baarová by Filip Renč in the autumn 2015, the production told me that there was no money for live music and I would have to do sampling.

I broke out in a cold sweat because film’s stylization, its scale, time when it takes place and the topic itself did not match with synthetic music at all. I would have had to think of a completely different approach and a different music dramaturgy but I still think it would have been quite problematic. That’s why I started to fight for a symphonic orchestra and finally, the producers found the money somewhere and I wrote about an hour of symphonic music for the film and from its part a concerto suite was made.” 

Other compositions by Ondřej Soukup published in Czech Radio:
Dark Blue World (Tmavomodrý svět)
Empties (Vratné lahve)
Kolya (Kolja) 

Requiem for a Doll (Main theme)
Lucky Four Serving The King (Main Theme)
Joan of Arc 

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

instrumentationfl picc, fl, ob muta in cor ingl, cl, fg, 4 cor, 3 trp, 3 trb, trb b, tb, timp, perc (gr c, ptto sosp, tamb, tom-t, camp, trgl), arp, pfte, archi
publ.No.R 350
distribution price110 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas