22. srpna  2005  rubrika: Title - Classical

Six Old-fashioned Miniatures - Hanuš Bartoň

Hanuš Bartoň - Six Old-fashioned Miniatures - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Hanuš Bartoň - Six Old-fashioned MiniaturesFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

"I composed the Six Old-fashioned Miniatures for the string trio on the instigation of my schoolmate and friend Petr Matěják. I wanted to compose very simple, "traditional"-style music, and, in this way, also to take some rest from the requirements facing the composer and performer of contemporary music, which I was snowed under in the course of my work on the Miniatures.

I sought inspiration in both folk and "classical" music of the past. I used simple melodic and rhythmical ideas, and I was working (with one exception) spontaneously, without any pre-given conceptions or patterns. From the nine pieces I completed, I chose the six that seemed most successful to me, and I gave them names based on the first impression I got immediately after completing them; the same applies to the name of the whole cycle. The level required of the performer roughly corresponds to the abilities of a conservatory graduate." 

Other compositions by Hanuš Bartoň published in Czech Radio:
Double Concerto for Clarinet, Alt Saxophone and Orchestra
Passing of Time
Scattering - Reintegration for chamber orchestra
Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano 


instrumentationvno, vla, vcl
descriptionscore, parts
publ.No.R 079
price185 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas