20. května  2003  rubrika: Title - Classical

The Prayer - Zdeněk Lukáš

Zdeněk Lukáš - The Prayer - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Zdeněk Lukáš - The PrayerFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

The verses that Lukáš used as a model for his work are a free version of the Ghana Christians' prayers. The deeply emotional meditation of common people and adjuratory cries expressed through natural images give Lukáš the opportunity to fully show his melodic and rhythmical mastership.

Other compositions by Zdeněk Lukáš published in Czech Radio:
Concerto grosso
Contrasti per quattro
Death´s Triumph
Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Symphony Orchestra
Quis potest dicere, op. 346
Ricordi, Concerto per violoncello e per orchestra d´archi
Symphonic Concerto
Trio Boemo 


This title is supported by:

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

instrumentationcoro misto, org, 2bongos, tamb rull, ptti, trgl, tam-tam
publ.No.R 039
price195 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas