16. srpna  2005  rubrika: Title - Classical

Trio Boemo - Zdeněk Lukáš

Zdeněk Lukáš - Trio Boemo - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Zdeněk Lukáš - Trio BoemoFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Zdeněk Lukáš's chamber pieces have long been a permanent part of the repertoire of almost all Czech ensembles. There are dozens of them, for various sets of instruments. Most of them were commissioned by members of ensembles, who appreciate their ideal instrumentation, good playability, and the steadily positive response of listeners.

The second piece for the piano trio composed by Zdeněk Lukáš is called Trio Boemo. In comparison with the first piece from 1968, which is heavy with sadness and drama, Trio Boemo is light with the spontaneity of a person who has achieved the mature optimism of life, and whose invention is more joyous and cheerful with the coming years. In its seemingly unusual two-part form, the beginning of the second movement hides a scintillating quick middle part. The lucid instrumentation of this piano trio meets the wish of the members of the present Czech Trio, to whom Lukáš also dedicated the piece. 

Others compositions by Zdeněk Lukáš published in Czech Radio:
Concerto grosso
Contrasti per quattro
Death´s Triumph
Double Concerto for Violin, Violoncello and Symphony Orchestra
Quis potest dicere, op. 346
Ricordi, Concerto per violoncello e per orchestra d´archi
Symphonic Concerto
The Prayer 


instrumentationvno, vcl, pfte
descriptionscore, parts
publ.No.R 076
price185 CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas