Series R6. května  2019 v 19:30  

Finale with Liebreich and Vondráček

Finale with Liebreich and Vondráček - Foto: Geert Van Hoeymissen

Finale with Liebreich and VondráčekFoto: Geert Van Hoeymissen

Rudolfinum, 6 May 2019 at 7:30 p.m. Public Dress Rehearsal at 9:30 a.m.



Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Paul Hindemith: Symphony “Mathis der Maler” 

Alexander Liebreich - conductor
Lukáš Vondráček - piano 

Returning to Prague for the final concert of the season will be the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra's artist-in-residence Lukáš Vondráček, who since his triumph at the Queen Elizabeth Competition in Brussels in 2016 has been performing in the world's most prestigious halls. In the Rudolfinum's Dvořák Hall he will present the Piano Concerto No. 1 by Johannes Brahms along with the orchestra's principal conductor.  

The composer began to conceive of this monumental work, which is longer than Beethoven's "Emperor" concerto, as a sonata for two pianos, but the expanding material ended up requiring the form of a concerto with an orchestra.  

The evening and indeed the whole subscriber season will close with perhaps the best known orchestral work by Paul Hindemith, the spectacular yet intimate Symphony "Mathis der Maler". The author later worked the music into an opera of the same name about the German late-Gothic painter Matthias Grünewald, the author of the famed Isenheim Altarpiece. 

Ticket prices: CZK 550 / 450 / 400 / 350 / 220 / 100  

Nové články v rubrice

  • Season Ticket

    Unique, thrilling, romantic and innovative. That is a concert series where your companions will be leading Czech and world artists, conductors and soloists.

  • 1. října  2018 v 19:30       rubrika: Series R

    Bernstein and Mahler Gala

    Rudolfinum, 1 October 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

  • 29. října  2018 v 19:30       rubrika: Series R

    Vivat Republica!

    Rudolfinum, 29 October 2018 at 7:30 p.m. Public dress rehearsal at 9:30 a.m.


Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
© 1997-2018 Český rozhlas