Video29. října  2017  

Extraordinary Concert with Alexander Liebreich

Extraordinary Concert with Alexander Liebreich, 29 October 2017 - Foto: Tomáš Vodňanský

Extraordinary Concert with Alexander Liebreich, 29 October 2017Foto: Tomáš Vodňanský

The attractive programme began with Study for Strings, which Pavel Haas – probably Leoš Janáček’s most famous pupil – composed in Terezín in 1943. (Karel Ančerl, a future principal conductor of the Czech Philharmonic, also performed it there.) We enjoyed Alban Gerhardt’s cello virtuosity on Concerto no. 1 in E-flat major by Shostakovich, which was written for the legendary Mstislav Rostropovich and became one of the pillars of the cello literature. The special concert at the Rudolfinum’s Dvořák Hall ended with Brahms’ Fourth Symphony, a classic of German Romanticism.

Autor:   SOČR

Nové články v rubrice

  • 7. května  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    World Premiere – Written for the PRSO

    The May concert in Prague’s Rudolfinum brought together a trio of young, talented Czech musicians. Marek Šedivý, a regular collaborator with the orchestra, will join forces with violoncellist Tomáš Jamník, the winner...

  • 26. března  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    With Alexander Liebreich for the First Time

    The unexpected union of the music of Alexander Zemlinsky and Leoš Janáček was foreshadowed during the interwar period in the dramaturgy of the New German Theatre in Prague, which used to be housed in the building of...

  • 26. února  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    In the Footsteps of the Russian Greats

    The virtuoso Violin Concerto, which Tchaikovsky composed in the spring of 1878 in Switzerland, is considered today to be one of the most difficult works for violin. The piece was performed by excellent Russian violinist...


Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
© 1997-2018 Český rozhlas