Video7. května  2018  

World Premiere – Written for the PRSO

World Premiere – Written for the PRSO - Foto: Filip Jandourek

World Premiere – Written for the PRSOFoto: Filip Jandourek

The May concert in Prague’s Rudolfinum brought together a trio of young, talented Czech musicians. Marek Šedivý, a regular collaborator with the orchestra, will join forces with violoncellist Tomáš Jamník, the winner of the Prague Spring international competition, to perform the world premiere of Narcissus, which the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra commissioned from Jan Ryant Dřízal.



Paul Dukas – La Péri, Dance Poem 

Jan Ryant Dřízal – Narcissus for Violoncello and Orchestra, World Premiere 

Béla Bartók – Concerto for Orchestra 

Nové články v rubrice

  • 26. března  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    With Alexander Liebreich for the First Time

    The unexpected union of the music of Alexander Zemlinsky and Leoš Janáček was foreshadowed during the interwar period in the dramaturgy of the New German Theatre in Prague, which used to be housed in the building of...

  • 26. února  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    In the Footsteps of the Russian Greats

    The virtuoso Violin Concerto, which Tchaikovsky composed in the spring of 1878 in Switzerland, is considered today to be one of the most difficult works for violin. The piece was performed by excellent Russian violinist...

  • 12. února  2018     Video  rubrika: Video

    Applause for Mahan Esfahani and Jiří Rožeň

    The first half of the concert included the Concerto for Harpsichord and Strings, which Viktor Kalabis wrote for his wife, Zuzana Růžičková, one of the most important harpsichord players of the 20th century.


Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
© 1997-2018 Český rozhlas