22:10 | MRAKY (CLOUDS)

Matouš Hejl - Foto: Michal Hančovský

Matouš HejlFoto: Michal Hančovský

Mraky (Clouds) is based on Pavel Novotný’s poetry collection of the same title. Here, clouds bubble, rumble, fizz, tear apart and meld, flow, circle and stretch, coagulate and disappear. All that in sounds and words. 



Vložit na svůj web

A central feature of the Hejl, Tichý, Žárský trio is the resonance of vibrating piano strings (or, here and there, a cimbalom) which they use as a musical object. The subtle landscape of sounds, full of an ambience which does not manifest, describe, or impose an environment, but rather intertwines in a diverse meld of players and instruments, in a mosaic of electro-acoustic combinations. 

Matouš Hejl – cimbalom, electronics
Martin Žárský – electric guitar
Petr Tichý – double bass
Pavel Novotný, Diana Čičmanová – voice
Pavel Novotný – text


ON-AIR 16:05 - 23:00 [CET]
PROGRAM: Czech Radio Vltava

ON-SITE 19:00 - 23:00 [CET]
PROGRAM: National Gallery in Prague / Fair Trade palace

ON-SPACE 20:00 - 24:00 [CET]
Euroradio setellites program

ON-LINE 19:00 - 23:00 [CET]
Live audio stream | PREHRAVAC.ROZHLAS.CZ

Globální síť Art's Birthday

Concept art's birthday



  • VLT-ban-140 - Foto: Český rozhlas 3 - Vltava
  • Narodní galerie - Foto: Národní galerie
  • RADIOART140 - Foto: Ladislav Železný
  • EBU140 - Foto: EBU Evropská vysílací unie
  • EUROr140 - Foto: EBU Evropská vysílací unie

Podmínky užití | English
© 1997-2020 Český rozhlas