13. listopadu  2013 v 11:03  rubrika: Title - Classical

Imagine That - Zbyněk Matějů

Imagine That - Zbyněk Matějů - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Imagine That - Zbyněk MatějůFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

"I am very fond of dance theatre so I usually do not turn down commissions for ballet music. After stage premieres, I am regularly asked by conductors and orchestras to create a suite from the work.

So far, I have always given preference to starting a brand new work - although in the case of the ballets IBBUR and The Garden I had made a resolution to create a suite one day. This "one day" came when such a commission came from the Austrian Schloss Kirchestetten festival, which inspired me finally to prepare a suite from my ballet music. I chose a recently premiered (28th Feb 2013) ballet score for The Sorcerer's Apprentice (Krabat). In the original version for the ballet performance at the National Theatre the setting includes a piano part and girls' vocals. Since the Austrian commission did not allow this, the suite is instrumented for a classical symphonic orchestra." Z. Matějů 

Other compositions by Zbyněk Matějů published in Czech Radio:
Earthworms / Piano Toy
Saxomania / The Singing Angel
Stele of Forbiddance

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

instrumentation2fl, 2ob, 2cl, 2fg, 3cor, 2trb, 2tbn, tb, timp, batt, 2arp, cel, archi
descriptionscore, part
publ.NoR 289
price150,- CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas