7. června  2016 v 09:08  rubrika: Title - Classical

Clarinet Concerto D major - Emil Viklický

Klarinetový koncert D dur - Emil Viklický - Foto: Nakladatelství ČRo

Klarinetový koncert D dur - Emil ViklickýFoto: Nakladatelství ČRo

"I was about to write the concerto for clarinet for some time. The last impulse was an outstanding performance of Ludmila Peterková at a concert in Slovanský dům in 2014 where we performed together.

Clarinet Concerto D major has three movements: 1. Vivace, 2. Andante con moto, 3. Allegro. I tried to use colourful and dynamic possibilities of clarinet. 

In the second movement, there is a quotation of 6 measures from the 5th movement of Janáček’s Sinfonietta. At the end of the third part, a motif of a Moravian ballad "A sister had a brother" comes up that changes into the main motif from the first movement. The recommended pace is only approximate, it always depends on abilities of a particular soloist." 

Parts only for hire at nakladatelstvi@rozhlas.cz 

Other compositions by Emil Viklický published in Czech Radio:
Dark and Vibrant
Double Concerto for Harp, Violin and String Orchestra
Green Satin
Images for Orchestra
Piano Concerto E Major
The Mystery of Man

instrumentationcl solo, archi
publ.No.R 331
price230,- CZK

Downloadable Catalogues

    Mobilní verze | Podmínky užití | English
    © 1997-2019 Český rozhlas